My first TN scrapbook page


​”Do small things with great love” Mother Theresa 

I have used a travelers notebook (TN) to plan in for almost a year now. I moved from a Leuchtturm 1917, where I first started bullet journalling, into a Lyra-dori a faux-midori by Lyra&co (lyraandco.etsy.com).  I since moved from that into my current Platinum Rose Websters Pages TN back in November. I use inserts from Travellers Times (travelerstimes.etsy.com) that I decorated in patterned paper. 

I love using it for planning and I also have inserts for tracking finances, tracking happy mail, ideas for meals and activities for my toddler and one for goals. But I haven’t used them for creative memory keeping before. A few months ago I kept a gratitude log and I would write a little each day of what made me happy and on the blank side next to it I would include some photos of the week. I enjoyed doing this and I’m glad I will have those few months to look back but I felt like I was just repeating what I had in my Project Life albums. 

I want to do some kind of daily journalling again. Maybe just for a month, I just find it hard to keep up with writing regularly if I try to write too much. 

Today however I created my first Travelers Notebook scrapbook page. I wanted to use a photo that I am including in my weekly Project Life that I felt told a story all on its own. This week my wonderful fella has been off work and he has spent the whole week here with us. It has just been so great and the photo of me and him on the sofa all snuggled up just sums up how happy we are being at home together. I felt like that needed more space to tell than Project Life could manage. 

And when I say that I mean ‘How I do project life’. That’s not to say you can’t do longer journalling with PL its just I get a bit stuck in the self imposed structure I use in my 12×12 album. Give me a mini album and I can tell my stories in a flexible and creative way but when it comes to my main album I just revert back to the pattern I usually follow.  Which uses lots of photos, a range of days and activities and a small amount of brief journalling to go with it. 

I really enjoyed making this page. I haven’t ever done full 12×12 scrap book layouts and they seem kind of daunting to me but this mini version of a full layout was so much fun. 

I mostly used papers from the February Brimbles Box (https://www.mrsbrimbles.co.uk/shop/) the valentines ‘love-bug’ theme worked perfect and the colours are so sweet. I also used up a strip of Amy Tangerine paper (Oh Happy Life – Little Moments) From Hey Little Magpie (https://www.heylittlemagpie.com) and some cut up phrases from a Dear Lizzy 6×6 paper pad Fine & Dandy) From Hobbycraft (http://www.hobbycraft.co.uk). 

Now I just need to add my journalling. 

Leave a Reply

