Lake District Layout

whole-layout

I created this layout for the UK scrap addicts blog to show an example of using multiple photos on a layout.

That post will be up on March 2nd at

UK Scrap Addicts blog

As a pocket scrapbooker almost iall my layouts have multiple photos so I thought about how I do my layouts.  Most often I will do a weekly page and the photos are from a range of days and the colours may not all match.  Occasionally though I will make a layout of one particular event which makes it easier to match journal and filler cards because the colours already co-ordinate.

This spread was from a works residential trip to the Lake District to do a load of team building activities and plan future steps for the team.  Actually it was way more fun than it sounds.  We had a great team and the activities were lots of fun, I’m not much of an outdoors person but I loved doing some of these challenges, I even led the obstacle course.  The scariest bit was walking over a beam just a few inches from the water.  Doing it felt really empowering though.

Anyway enough of my reminiscing here’s the layout.

Page 1                                                                  Page 2

page-1                page-2

I created a title card for the other side of the first page – it goes next to a photo of the whole team.  I used My Minds Eye – Happy Camper alphas for the title and used the edge of a page protector to line them up – so much for an alpha alignment tool haha.

title-set-up

Then I selected a load of journal and filler cards while my photos were printing to choose from.  I chose cards from my studio calico stash – mostly September 2016 kit, and from the Project Life Picturesque kit.  Then once my photos were printed I chose the ones that fitted best with the layout.

card-selectionThen I set my pages up and looked through my embellishments to choose the ones that fit best.

embelishments

These are My Minds Eye – Happy Camper stickers, some Ali Edwards bits from the ‘Me’ and ‘Up’ kits and some Studio Calico leaves which are from a past kit (an Autum 2016 one).  And tiny word stickers – a Jess Claire essential! From Carpe Diem.  I used the ‘Lesson Learned’ chipboard piece from Ali Edwards January kit – Review and I will journal some of the things I learned about myself on this trip.

I loved making this layout and I am definitely going to scrap more stories from my past.  If you got to the end of this blog leave me a comment and let me know what stories from your past you would like to scrap.

Leave a Reply

