Pregnancy TN layout

Pregnancy TN scrapbook page 


It’s coming up to my Sons 2nd birthday and I keep noticing the dates. February 19th was my due date but I still had a while to wait. Thinking back was making me feel all reflective about my pregnancy so I decided to document it. 

I’ll be honest, after completing this page I feel like it only just touches on how I felt about being pregnant so I may have to do one more pregnancy spread before I reflect on the birth bit. Maybe with more journalling. 

For now though here is my completed layout. 


I had intended to use mostly bits from my February ’16 studio calico kit that I got recently but I ended up using a Dovecraft pink paper for the back ground with elements from a Kaisercraft die cut pack (Boho Dreams) I got in a past Brimbles box, the flowers and dream catcher and the phrase labels. I did use those beautiful enamel dots though and some velum sticker hearts from Studio Calico.  I also cut strips of the white card with gold hearts which went well with the gold foil on the journal card. Have I mentioned I love gold foil? Well I do! 

After I had photographed it and added my journalling I also added the white rubber ‘Yep’ piece from studio calico – Jasmine Jones of course. Can I have all the rubber words please? 


Anyway I hope you like this latest spread. Let me know what you’re working on right now. 

Leave a Reply

