My New Subscription Kit – Like Forever

I recently started a new subscription to the Like Forever Kit (LFE) (Like Forever Website) I had been looking for a new subscription kit for a while after giving up Studio Calico and Ali Edwards last year. I wanted something with a different style and I like that LFE is based in the UK. I looked at a few different options and checked out previous unboxings to get a feel for the different kits and LFE was my favourite.

The kit costs £26.95 and shipping is £3.90 in the UK or £6.90 international… The first kit I got was the March kit called ‘Keepsake’ and I am so happy with it.

LFE kit march 17

It came with 9 12*12 double sided patterned papers from the Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams collection
 12*12 textured card stock (white, kraft, peacock)
Crate paper girl – thickers
Project Life – Fresh Edition – Ephemera
Chasing Dreams – Washi tape
Studio calico – wood veneer flags & banners
Heidi Swap – Magnolia Jane – Only You – Stamp set
Heidi Swap – decorative envelopes

My favourite things are the ephemera and the papers. I love the papers. I kept looking at them all pretty and huge looking and I decided to cut them up. It felt wrong doing it because they’re so beautiful as whole pieces but, and here’s what I kept telling myself, I am not a 12x*12 scrapbooker. I scrapbook in pockets or my Travelers Notebook. I don’t need 12*12 sheets, I need 3*4s, 4*6s and whatever size my TN is (roughly 4.5*8.5) so that’s what I did, I cut the whole lot up.

LFE Kit March 17 cards

Now they’re the size that I use most often, not only does it look like I have loads of cards, its more inspiring to me. In the past I’ve hoarded papers and thought “maybe I’ll try a 12*12 layout” but I never did and the papers just sat in my drawer.

LFE kit March 17 papers

Now I have papers in the size I want and some scraps that I’ve kept for layering which I am trying to get better at. So there you have it, my first LFE unboxing. Let me know if you subscribe to a scrapbooking subscription kit and what you like about it. Coming up soon will be some creative projects I have made with this kit so look out for those.

Leave a Reply

