Project Life – LFE – March 2017 – Trip to the park

wp-image-500880657jpg.jpg

Today I created a Project Life spread of a trip to the park I took with my little boy.

You can see my process video here

I used papers from the March Like Forever Kit – Keepsake (likeforever.co.uk) which were all from the Maggie Holmes – Chasing dreams collection.wp-image-933919811jpg.jpg

I use the Project Life app to plan my layouts and I will go into more detail about that in a future blog post. Once I know how many photos and what sizes, I print them at home on my Epson XP 215 which can be slow but does the job.
I then backed some of the smaller photos onto paper to give them a border and adhered them onto the cards that would go in the pockets. I used strips of paper to layer behind them and added stamping, gold foil stickers and banners with fussy cut embellishments from the same papers.wp-image-289482833jpg.jpg

I added some of the twine & ink enamel dots from a past Studio Calico kit. I wish I could find somewhere that sells these because I lurve them!
I have been a bit disappointed in the Project Life ephemera pack. The ephemera is gorgeous and I want to use it but I just find them too big. They’d be great for adding to patterned paper to make your own journal/filler cards but they just seem too big to add onto photos which is what I want them for. More tiny ephemera please!

LFE PL March journaling
I’m really pleased with the overall look of this layout with the mix of plain photos and photos with some layering which is a skill I am trying to practice.

Here is the journaling close up.  Thanks for checking out my Project Life spread.

 

Leave a Reply

