Mrs Brimbles – Project Life – Date Night – March 2017

Check out the process video for this spread HERE.

I’ve started to scrapbook my project life album in a different way after being inspired by Tracie Claiborne’s journal your life class [link]. I want to write a full blog post about that but for now I’ll just say that in order to fully tell my stories I am allowing each event the space it needs.

1

For this spread about a date night I had recently I hadn’t taken many photos but I really like the one of the two of us and I wanted space to tell the story. Before even planning my layout I looked at the main photo I wanted to use and wrote down as many details as I could remember from what I could see to how I felt. Doing this process really helped me to figure out how to tell the story. I would definitely recommend the Journal Your Life class if you ever struggle with journaling.

I then planned my layout in the project life app and realised I didn’t need a full Design A sheet so I cut one in half and planned using the Design H template.

2

I have been scrapping lots of spring time photos lately and using the March Like Forever kit but I felt I needed something different for these bowling photos. The dark colours in the photos and the hints of neon decor fit really well with the March Brimbles box [link] which was galaxy themed. The bright galactic pink stood out and I like the quotes on the cards from the cut apart sheet. I matted my photos and used the stars from the ephemera pack.

4

I then added some tiny word stickers and Heidi Swapp enamel dots to complete the sparkly galactic look.

5

Leave a Reply

