Studio Calico – Project Life – Rose & Crown

Layout

Check out my process video for this layout [here]

This was a quick and easy Project Life spread using cards from past Studio Calico Documenter and Ali Edwards Story kits.  I still have quite a lot of these cards so I was glad to use a few for this layout.

This layout came from a story that I wanted to tell.  I am still working through Tracie Claiborne’s Journal Your Life class [Tracie’s website] and this was the first layout I did where I started with the story and didn’t even have a photo to go with it.  I went online to get the photo I used for this spread.

2

I only had 6*8 pocket pages that had 2 4*6 pockets and I actually really like how the top pocket turned out as opposed to having the photo and the card in separate 3*4 pockets.  I like how they interact in the same pocket.

1

I used embellishments from the Ali Edwards Review kit and Surprise kit and a piece of patterned paper (Maggie Holmes, Chasing Dreams collection) from my Like Forever Kit. [Like Forever]

3

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

