Mixed – Project Life Mini Album – Download Festival

Check out the Process video for the first stage in this project [here]

Welcome back to Jess Claire Creates.  Today I am sharing a new project I have started which is a Project Life mini album documenting my 6 years attending Download Festival.

I wanted to tell the story of my experience at this festival but I have a lot of photos and a lot of memories to fit in so I decided to create a mini album.

MemorabiliaFirstly I collected all the memorabilia I had from the festivals, I put together a kit of cards and embellishments from my stash and gathered some washi tape.  Putting a kit together made it a lot easier to keep the pages consistent and save me from looking through my whole stash.  Its also ideal because I can leave the project for a while and when I come back to it I still have the kit I put together.

 

For this first stage I created dividers for each year I want to document.  I used these dividers to hold any memorabilia from that year, things like tickets, CDs, programmes, lanyards, maps, even a handwritten set list.  To this I also added a photo I printed of that years line up.

The embellishments I used on these pages are from a range of places.

06For this page (2006) I used Washi tape (top) and the envelope from March Like Forever Kit, number stickers from and enamel stars from Studio Calico kits, washi (bottom) and galaxy papers for stars from Brimble box kits and a sticker that says ‘A story from my teen years’ from an Ali Edwards kit.  The tiny word stickers on all pages are from Simple Stories Carpe Diem collection.

07

For this (2007) page I used the same washi tape, stars and enamel shapes as before with a tiny purple heart banner sticker which was a gift from a pen pal.  For this page because I added both the ticket and the map I didn’t have space for the line up so that will go on the back of the divider.  For the rest of the blank space on the backs of the dividers I will be doing a large amount of journaling for each year.

08

For this (2008) page I used more stickers from the set my pen pal gifted me as well as numbers from an Ali Edwards kit.  For now I have slipped the 2007 line up photo into the pocket I have created as it will go on the page to the left.  The card I used for the pocket to hold the CD is from a Studio Calico Documenter Kit.

 

09

 

For this (2009) page I stuck in the pages from the programme that have the map on.  I added a tag from the March Like Forever Kit with cork numbers from my stash.  I used a frame sticker to highlight my favourite headliner from the weekend and added more stars and tiny word stickers. The line up is on the inside.10

 

For this (2010) page I added the ticket and line up as well as a caravan sticker from My Minds Eye – Happy Camper and some washi tape (Recollections) from my friend Sarah.  The stars washi tape at the top is from a set I got recently from Lidl.  Cheap and cheerful.

11

 

For the final divider (2011) I had a handwritten setlist that I folded up and stuck down.  I then adhered the ticket and line up to that sheet so that it can still be opened up. I used more of the same stars, enamel shapes and tiny phrase stickers.

 

Next I plan to start with the photos and journaling I have for my first year 2006.

I hope you enjoyed this look at my process for creating a mini album.

 

 

Leave a Reply

